A Happy Staff is a Productive Staff

In our Oklahoma Insurance newsletter to our clients this last month, we had an article about having happy employees. I thought it was interesting and wanted to share it.

How does your staff think about the work they do? How do you think about the work you do? Is it boring, is it a joy, is it fun? Do your employees secretly wish they worked somewhere else?

What we believe can actually change the results of our efforts and impact our work. If your employees know you appreciate them and are loyal to them, won’t that effect how they do their job? As an employee myself, I strive to do my job that will represent my boss and company in a positive manner. When I know that my boss is pleased with my work, it encourages me to continue putting forth my best work. However, if my boss does not tell me he’s pleased with my work, I’ll never know. Tell your employees when they’re doing a good job. Positive thinking produces positive work.

On the same note, if your employees are happy to be at work, won’t your customers notice and have a more pleasant experience? Customers who have a wonderful experience will continue to be your customer, and they will spread the word about your business. Having a happy staff can only benefit your business.

The study of Positive Psychology – how humans can have an optimum experience and create happiness in their own lives – and we find study after study that shows that how we think about something doesn’t just change how we feel about it, but it actually changes the objective results of it. “The mental construction of our daily activities, more than the activity itself defines our reality.”

Leave a Reply

