Purple Berry Smoothies

The lovely Ms. Hanna has done it again. She’s brought us a great recipe blog. Hope you enjoy it!

 

I recently bought a single serve blender and have been blending my little heart out of everything I can get my hands on. I have tried numerous combinations some with coffee and chocolate, some with fruit, some with juice, and tons of others.

My favorite so far is what I am naming “The Purple Berry Smoothie” for this I use:

Two Cups of Fresh Cut: Strawberries, Blue Berries, Pineapple and Black Berries

One Tablespoon: Vanilla Coffee Creamer (I use Coffee Mate)

One Cup: Soy Milk (I use Silk Light Vanilla)

One Cup: Ice

For extra sweetness I add two packets of Splenda No Calorie Sweetner.

 

Then Blend and enjoy this is a low calorie and delicious treat on a hot day, I can’t get enough of these smoothies I think I have had one every day this week!

You will see once you have blended why I call them “Purple Berry” because they are a beautiful shade of purple once all the ingredients are blended together.

 

Leave a Reply

